General Sales Conditions

1.1. These General Sales Conditions shall apply to all sales transactions of Siekmann Econosto GmbH & Co KG (hereinafter referred to as the “Seller”). General terms and conditions of the Buyer shall not apply, even if the Seller has not expressly refused to accept same. General purchase conditions of the Buyer, verbal amendments to or deviations from these General Sales Conditions, guarantees or side agreements shall bind the Seller only to the extent that they are confirmed in writing by the Seller in the Contract documents pertaining to the respective sale (hereinafter referred to as the “Contract”). Except as otherwise provided in the Contract, a Contract is concluded with the written order confirmation of the Seller.

1.2. The Seller reserves all proprietary rights and copyrights to samples, cost estimates/offers, drawings, and similar information, whether in tangible or intangible form, even in electronic form; they must not be made accessible to third parties. The Seller agrees to make information and documents designated by the Buyer as confidential available to third parties only with the Buyer’s consent.

2.1. Except as otherwise provided in the Contract, the price basis shall be “ex works”, excluding packing. Any taxes, duties, customs duties, or other charges arising outside Seller’s country as well as value added tax, if applicable, shall be for the account of Buyer.

2.2. Except as otherwise provided in the Contract, the price shall be paid to the Seller without any deduction within thirty (30) days after delivery.

2.3. On exceeding the agreed payment date, the Buyer shall have defaulted without needing a written reminder.

2.4. If the Buyer fails to pay by the due date, the Seller shall be entitled to interest from the day on which payment was due. The rate of interest shall be 9 % above the base rate applicable in Germany. Seller reserved the right to pursue further damages caused by delay in payment.

2.5. Exercising the right of retention or offsetting due to any counterclaims of the Buyer that are disputed by the Seller or which have not been legally established, is excluded. The exercise of the right of retention is also excluded to the extent that Buyer’s counterclaim is not based on the same contractual relationship.

2.6. In case of delayed payment, or in other cases of substantiated doubts about the solvency or creditworthiness of the Buyer, the Seller is entitled to require down payment or the provision of security for outstanding deliveries, and all claims arising from the business connection shall immediately become due. Seller’s delivery obligation shall be suspended while the Buyer is in arrears with a due payment.

2.7. If the Buyer delays the payment for a period exceeding three months, the Seller shall be entitled to withdraw from the Contract after serving a written notice to the Buyer and demand compensation for the damages incurred. The compensation shall not exceed the agreed Contract price.

3.1. The agreed trade terms shall be construed according to the INCOTERMS valid at the date of conclusion of the Contract. Except as otherwise agreed, the delivery term “ex works” (EXW) shall be applicable.

3.2. As far as an acceptance must take place, this is relevant for the transfer of risk. The acceptance shall be deemed effected on the agreed date of acceptance, alternatively, upon notification of Seller’s readiness for acceptance. The Buyer shall not refuse acceptance in the event of a minor defect.

3.3. If the shipment or acceptance is delayed or failed due to circumstances beyond the Seller’s control, the risk shall pass to the Buyer from the day of notification of dispatch or acceptance readiness. The Seller undertakes to insure the Goods upon request and at the sole expense of the Buyer.

3.4. The delivery of the Goods shall be accepted by the Buyer, even if they are slightly defective. Minor defects do not constitute a delay in delivery by the Seller. Partial shipments are permitted.

4.1. The delivery time shall be based on the agreements reached by the contracting parties. Compliance thereof by the Seller is subject to all commercial and technical queries having been clarified between the contracting parties and the Buyer having fulfilled all relevant obligations, e.g. such as but not limited to down payments. If this is not the case, the delivery time shall be extended accordingly. This shall not apply if the Seller is liable for the delay.

4.2. The compliance with the agreed delivery time is subject to the proviso that correct deliveries are received in due time by the Seller.

4.3. The delivery time shall be deemed fulfilled when the readiness for shipment notification has been announced. As far as an acceptance procedure must be followed the acceptance date will be the prevailing one – except for a justified refusal of the acceptance – alternatively the readiness for acceptance notification.

4.4. The delivery time shall be appropriately extended in case of force majeure in accordance with § 10 as well as in the event of circumstances whose occurrence is beyond the sphere of influence of the Seller. The Seller is also not responsible for the circumstances named above when they arise during an already existing delay. The Seller shall indicate the start and end of such obstacles to the Buyer at the earliest possible time.

4.5. Insofar as it becomes impossible for the Seller to deliver to the Buyer due to the delay in acceptance, or if the Buyer is solely or mainly responsible for the same, the Buyer shall be liable to provide a service in return.

4.6. In case of non-binding delivery time, the Seller shall only be in delay of delivery upon written notice of the Buyer, which must not be provided earlier than one month after expiry of the non-binding delivery time.

4.7. If the dispatch or the acceptance of Goods is delayed on Buyer’s request, it shall be charged the costs incurred for storage commencing one month after readiness for shipment or acceptance notification. In the event of storage in Seller’s works, no less than 0.5% of the invoice amount shall be charged to the Buyer for each commenced month, whereby the Seller is entitled to assert higher storage costs. The Buyer reserves the right to evidence lower storage costs for the Goods.

4.8. Should the Buyer fail to collect Goods intended for collection on a bindingly agreed delivery date, the Buyer will be in default of acceptance hereunder. In the event of a non-binding delivery time, the Seller is entitled to inform the Buyer beforehand of the possibility to collect the Goods with a two-week period; if the Buyer does not collect the Goods in question within this time, he comes into default of acceptance. The collection of the Goods shall be deemed as a major contractual obligation. Any claim for damages is set at a lump sum of 15 % of the Contract value; the Seller reserves the right to prove lower or higher damages.

5.1. Delivered Goods shall remain the property of the Seller until full payment of the Contract price and all other claims due at the time of the conclusion of the Contract.

5.2. After the risk has passed, the Seller is entitled to insure the delivered Goods against theft, breakage, fire, water and other damage at the Buyer’s expense, unless the Buyer furnishes evidence of having taken out the insurance himself.

5.3. The processing or modification of the Goods through the Buyer is always made for the Seller. If the Goods are processed with other materials not belonging to the Seller, the Seller shall acquire joint ownership of the new product in the relation to the value of the Goods to the other processed materials at the time of processing. In all other respects, the same shall apply to the materials being created through the processing as to the Goods delivered under reservation. The Buyer hereby assigns to the Seller by way of security all claims from third parties arising from the resale, either in total or in the amount of the possible joint ownership share. The Buyer is entitled to sell Goods subject to reservation of title in the ordinary course of business and to collect the claims assigned to the Seller. Other dispositions however are not permitted.

5.4. In case of the Buyer acting contrary to the Contract, especially in case of delay in payment, the Seller is entitled to take back the delivered Goods following a reminder and the Buyer is obliged to hand over the same. The assertion of reservation of title and the seizure of the delivered Goods by the Seller shall not be deemed withdrawal from the Contract which can only be effected by written notice and without fixing a deadline.

5.5. The application to commence with insolvency proceedings entitles the Seller to withdraw from the Contract requesting the immediate return of delivered Goods.

The Seller shall be liable for defects in quality and in title of the Goods excluding any further claims notwithstanding, however, § 8, as follows:

6.1. The Seller shall repair or replace all parts that are proved as defective due to certain circumstances prevalent before the transfer of risk, as per the Seller’s discretion. Determination of such defects must be reported to Seller in writing without delay. Parts replaced shall become the property of the Seller.

6.2. The Seller shall not be liable for defects or damages caused by: Unsuitable and improper use, faulty or negligent assembly, commissioning, operation, treatment, maintenance and repair, construction works, chemical, electrochemical or electrical influences, unless caused by the Seller, normal wear and tear, modifications or repairs by the Buyer or third parties without the Seller’s prior consent, materials provided by the Buyer or designs specified by the Buyer, deviations from the installation or operating conditions stipulated or assumed in the Contract.

6.3. Upon consultation the Seller, the Buyer shall grant the Seller the necessary time and opportunity to proceed with any repairs or replacements which the Seller deems necessary; otherwise the Seller shall be released from liability for the consequences arising therefrom. The Seller shall, if the complaint proves to be justified, bear the costs of the replacement part including shipping as well as the reasonable costs of dismantling and installation and, if this can be reasonably demanded depending on the case in question, the costs of any necessary provision of its fitters and assistants. Additional expenses required for the purpose of rectification, in particular transport, travel, labour and material costs, shall be borne by the Buyer if the expenses increase because the concerned Goods have been delivered to another location different from the agreed place of delivery.

6.4. In accordance with statutory regulations, the Buyer has the right to withdraw from the Contract if the Seller – considering the legal exceptions – fails to take action within a reasonable period of time for rectification or replacement due to a defect of quality. If the defect is only of a minor nature, the Buyer shall only be entitled to the right to reducing the Contract price. The right to reduce the Contract price shall otherwise be excluded.

6.5. If the Buyer or a third party make improper rectifications, then the Seller is not liable for the consequences arising therefrom. The same applies for modifications of the supplied Goods made without the prior consent of the Seller.

7.1. As specified in the Code of Conduct, the Seller and its employees are committed to professional and honest conduct, which includes compliance with legal regulations and ethical standards. The Seller also expects corresponding conduct from its business partners. In the event of violations of legal regulations by the Buyer, in particular in the event of corrupt or fraudulent acts, the Seller shall be entitled to terminate the Contract without notice. The Seller reserves the right to claim damages.

7.2. The Seller shall not be obliged to fulfil the Contract if such fulfilment is prevented by any impediments arising out of national or international foreign trade or customs requirements or any embargos or other sanctions.

7.3. The Buyer shall inform the Seller without undue delay if the delivery item is to be delivered for final use to a country or to a natural person or legal entity that is subject to export restrictions or embargoes. The same shall apply if the Buyer subsequently becomes aware of this fact. The Buyer shall be responsible for obtaining the relevant export licenses if the Seller has not expressly assumed responsibility for obtaining them. In any case, delivery shall not take place until a corresponding permit has been issued; the delivery dates shall be adjusted accordingly. If a permit is not granted within a reasonable time, the parties shall be entitled to terminate the contract. In this case, the Seller reserves the right to claim damages.

8.1. If the Goods cannot be used by the Buyer for the contractually agreed purpose, due to omission or failure on the part of the Seller in the execution of suggestions or advices before or after conclusion of the Contract, or by breach of other additional contractual obligations, especially instructions on the proper operation and maintenance of the delivered Goods, then the provisions specified under §§ 6 and 8. 2 shall apply accordingly, excluding further claims of the Buyer.

8.2. Besides

  • the Seller shall not be liable for consequential damages, e.g. loss of profit, loss of business and/or interruption of business;
  • the Seller’s liability for damages is limited to the Contract value. The Buyer shall indemnify the Seller for damages or claims exceeding this amount.

All claims of the Buyer – for any legal reasons whatsoever – shall expire within 12 months from readiness for shipment or acceptance notification. The legal deadlines shall apply to wilful or fraudulent conduct and to claims under the Product Liability Act. Upon rectification and/or a replacement delivery, the limitation periods for the rectified Goods and/or the replacement delivery shall recommence. It finally expires at the latest 24 months after the passing of risk for the Goods.

10.1. Either party shall be entitled to suspend performance of his obligations under the Contract to the extent that such performance is impeded or made unreasonable onerous by any of the following circumstances occurring after conclusion of the Contract, or, if occurred prior to the conclusion of the Contract, to the extent its effect on the performance of the Contract could not be foreseen at the time of the conclusion of the Contract: Industrial disputes and any other circumstances beyond the control of the parties such as fire, armed conflicts, war, general mobilization, rebellion, terroristic acts, requisition, seizure, embargo, restrictions in the use of power and natural disasters.

10.2. The party invoking force majeure shall without delay notify the other party in writing of the occurrence and cessation of such circumstance.

10.3. Either party shall be entitled to terminate the Contract by serving written notice on the other if performance of the Contract should be impeded for more than six months pursuant to § 10.1.

11.1. The Buyer is only entitled to terminate the Contract in the cases of §§ 4.5 and 6.4.

11.2. The Buyer’s right to terminate the Contract is limited to the defective or delayed part of the delivery unless the Buyer has a justified reason to reject the entire delivery.

11.3. If the Buyer terminates the Contract without having a right of termination according to §§ 10.3 or 11.1, the termination is free of charge if it reaches the Seller within one week after receipt of the order. If the termination is received later, the Seller shall be entitled to payment of the Contract price less the expenses saved by the termination.

12.1. The Contract shall be governed by and construed in accordance with German law, to the exclusion of its rules for the conflict of laws and the Vienna UNCITRAL law (CISG).

12.2. For all disputes arising from the contractual relationship, the sole place of jurisdiction shall be Dortmund in Germany. The Seller, at his discretion, is further entitled to sue the Buyer at the court of his registered headquarters or subsidiary or at the court of the place of delivery.

Should any provision in these General Sales Conditions or in the Contract prove to be void, ineffective or inoperable, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. The Buyer and the Seller shall be obliged, however, in such a case to negotiate in good faith and agree upon the replacement of the respective provision by a valid and operable provision which meets as closely as possible the purpose of the original provision.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1.1. Diese Bedingungen gelten für alle Verkaufsgeschäfte der Siekmann Econosto GmbH & Co KG (im Folgenden „Lieferer“ genannt). Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Bestellers gelten nicht, auch wenn der Lieferer nicht ausdrücklich widerspricht. Die Einkaufsbedingungen des Bestellers, mündliche Änderungen oder Abweichungen von diesen Verkaufsbedingungen, Garantien oder Nebenabreden sind für den Lieferer nur insoweit rechtsverbindlich, als sie vom Lieferer in den Vertragsdokumenten, die den jeweiligen Verkauf betreffen (im Folgenden „Lieferer” genannt), schriftlich bestätigt werden. Ein Vertrag kommt – mangels besonderer Vereinbarung – mit der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung des Lieferers zustande.

1.2. Der Lieferer behält sich an Mustern, Kostenvoranschlägen, Zeichnungen u. ä. Informationen körperlicher und unkörperlicher Art – auch in elektronischer Form – Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor; sie dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden. Der Lieferer verpflichtet sich, vom Besteller als vertraulich bezeichnete Informationen und Unterlagen nur mit dessen Zustimmung Dritten zugänglich zu machen.

2.1. Die Preise gelten mangels abweichender Vereinbarung ab Werk ausschließlich Verpackung. Zu den Preisen kommt bei Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands die Mehrwertsteuer in der jeweiligen gesetzlichen Höhe hinzu.

2.2. Mangels abweichender Vereinbarung ist die Zahlung sofort in bar fällig und ohne jeden Abzug frei Zahlstelle des Lieferers innerhalb von dreißig (30) Tagen zu leisten.

2.3. Bei Überschreiten der Zahlungsfrist kommt der Besteller ohne weitere Mahnung in Verzug.

2.4. Ist der Besteller mit seinen Zahlungen im Verzug, so kann der Lieferer vom Tag der Fälligkeit an Verzugszinsen i.H.v. 9 % über dem Basiszinssatz fordern. Die Geltendmachung eines weitergehenden Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten.

2.5. Die Ausübung des Zurückbehaltungsrechts oder die Aufrechnung wegen etwaiger vom Lieferer bestrittener oder nicht rechtskräftig festgestellter Gegenansprüche des Bestellers ist ausgeschlossen. Die Ausübung des Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist auch insoweit ausgeschlossen, als die Gegenansprüche des Bestellers nicht auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruhen.

2.6. Bei Zahlungsverzug sowie bei begründeten Zweifeln an der Zahlungsfähigkeit oder Kreditwürdigkeit des Bestellers ist der Lieferer befugt, für ausstehende Lieferungen Vorauszahlung oder die Leistung einer Sicherheit zu verlangen und sämtliche Ansprüche aus der Geschäftsverbindung fällig zu stellen. Die Lieferpflicht ruht, solange der Besteller mit einer fälligen Zahlung in Verzug ist.

2.7. Ist der Besteller schuldhaft mit seinen fälligen Zahlungen mehr als drei Monate im Rückstand, so kann der Lieferer durch schriftliche Mitteilung an den Besteller vom Vertrag zurücktreten und vom Besteller Ersatz des entstandenen Schadens verlangen. Der Schadensersatz darf den vereinbarten Kaufpreis nicht überschreiten.

3.1. Die vereinbarten Lieferklauseln sind nach den bei Vertragsschluss geltenden INCOTERMS auszulegen. Mangels besonderer Vereinbarung gilt die Lieferklausel „ab Werk” (EXW).

3.2. Soweit eine Abnahme zu erfolgen hat, ist diese für den Gefahrübergang maßgebend. Sie muss unverzüglich zum Abnahmetermin, hilfsweise nach der Meldung des Lieferers über die Abnahmebereitschaft, durchgeführt werden. Der Besteller darf die Abnahme bei Vorliegen eines nicht wesentlichen Mangels nicht verweigern.

3.3. Verzögert sich oder unterbleibt der Versand bzw. die Abnahme infolge von Umständen, die dem Lieferer nicht zuzurechnen sind, geht die Gefahr vom Tage der Meldung der Versand- bzw. Abnahmebereitschaft auf den Besteller über. Der Lieferer verpflichtet sich, auf Kosten des Bestellers die Versicherungen abzuschließen, die dieser verlangt.

3.4. Angelieferte Gegenstände sind, auch wenn sie unwesentliche Mängel aufweisen, als Erfüllung entgegenzunehmen. Unwesentliche Sachmängel begründen keinen Lieferverzug des Lieferers. Teillieferungen sind zulässig.

4.1. Die Lieferzeit ergibt sich aus den Vereinbarungen der Vertragsparteien. Ihre Einhaltung durch den Lieferer setzt voraus, dass alle kaufmännischen und technischen Fragen zwischen den Vertragsparteien geklärt sind und der Besteller alle ihm obliegenden Verpflichtungen, wie z.B. die Leistung einer Anzahlung erfüllt hat. Ist dies nicht der Fall, so verlängert sich die Lieferzeit angemessen. Dies gilt nicht, soweit der Lieferer die Verzögerung zu vertreten hat.

4.2. Die Einhaltung der Lieferfrist steht unter dem Vorbehalt richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung.

4.3. Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn die Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist. Soweit eine Abnahme zu erfolgen hat, ist – außer bei berechtigter Abnahmeverweigerung – der Abnahmetermin maßgebend, hilfsweise die Meldung der Abnahmebereitschaft.

4.4. Die Lieferfrist verlängert sich angemessen bei Umständen höherer Gewalt gemäß § 10 sowie beim Eintritt unvorhergesehener Hindernisse, die der Lieferer nicht zu vertreten hat. Die vorbezeichneten Umstände sind auch dann nicht vom Lieferer zu vertreten, wenn sie während eines bereits bestehenden Verzuges eintreten. Beginn und Ende derartiger Hindernisse wird der Lieferer dem Besteller schnellstmöglich mitteilen.

4.5. Tritt Unmöglichkeit der Lieferung während des Annahmeverzuges ein oder ist der Besteller für diese Umstände allein oder weit überwiegend verantwortlich, bleibt er zur Gegenleistung verpflichtet.

4.6. Im Fall unverbindlicher Lieferfristen kommt der Lieferer nur durch eine schriftliche Aufforderung des Bestellers in Lieferverzug, die frühestens einen Monat nach Ablauf der unverbindlichen Lieferfrist erfolgen darf.

4.7. Wird der Versand oder die Abnahme auf Wunsch des Bestellers verzögert, so werden ihm, beginnend einen Monat nach Anzeige der Versand- bzw. der Abnahmebereitschaft, die durch die Lagerung entstandenen Kosten berechnet. Bei Lagerung im Werk des Lieferers werden mindestens 0,5 % des Rechnungsbetrages für jeden Monat der Lagerung berechnet, wobei die Geltendmachung höherer Lagerkosten vorbehalten bleibt. Dem Besteller ist vorbehalten, geringere Kosten für die Lagerung der Liefergegenstände nachzuweisen.

4.8. Holt der Besteller eine abzuholende Ware nicht zu einem verbindlich vereinbarten Liefertermin ab, gerät er in Annahmeverzug. Im Fall einer unverbindlichen Lieferfrist ist der Lieferer berechtigt, dem Besteller die Abholmöglichkeit einer abzuholenden Ware mit einer Frist von zwei Wochen vorher anzukündigen; holt der Besteller die Ware zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht ab, gerät er in Annahmeverzug. Die Abholung einer abzuholenden Ware ist eine Hauptleistungspflicht. Ein etwaiger Schadensersatzanspruch ist auf 15 % des entsprechenden Lieferwertes pauschaliert; der Nachweis eines geringeren oder höheren Schadens bleibt vorbehalten.

5.1. Der Lieferer behält sich das Eigentum an dem Liefergegenstand bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises sowie aller sonstigen im Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses des Vertrages fälligen Ansprüche vor.

5.2. Der Lieferer ist berechtigt, ab Gefahrübergang den Liefergegenstand auf Kosten des Bestellers gegen Diebstahl, Bruch-, Feuer-, Wasser und sonstige Schäden zu versichern, sofern nicht der Besteller selbst die Versicherung nachweislich abgeschlossen hat.

5.3. Die Verarbeitung oder Umbildung der Ware durch den Besteller wird stets für den Lieferer vorgenommen. Wird die Ware mit anderen, dem Lieferer nicht gehörenden Gegenständen verarbeitet, so erwirbt der Lieferer das Miteigentum an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Wertes der Ware zu den anderen verarbeiteten Gegenständen zur Zeit der Verarbeitung. Für die durch Verarbeitung entstehende Sache gilt im Übrigen das gleiche wie für die unter Vorbehalt gelieferte Ware. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf entstehenden Forderungen gegen Dritte tritt der Besteller schon jetzt insgesamt bzw. in der Höhe des etwaigen Miteigentumsanteils zur Sicherung an den Lieferer ab. Der Besteller ist berechtigt, eine Vorbehaltsware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang zu veräußern und die an den Lieferer abgetretenen Forderungen selbst einzuziehen. Anderweitige Verfügungen sind ihm nicht gestattet.

5.4. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Bestellers, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, ist der Lieferer zur Rücknahme des Liefergegenstandes nach Mahnung berechtigt und der Besteller zur Herausgabe verpflichtet. Die Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehalts sowie die Pfändung des Liefergegenstandes durch den Lieferer gelten nicht als Rücktritt vom Vertrag, der nur mittels schriftlicher Erklärung und ohne Fristsetzung erfolgen kann.

5.5. Der Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens berechtigt den Lieferer vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die sofortige Rückgabe des Liefergegenstandes zu verlangen.

Für Sach- und Rechtsmängel der Lieferung leistet der Lieferer unter Ausschluss weiterer Ansprüche – vorbehaltlich § 8 wie folgt:

6.1. Alle diejenigen Teile sind unentgeltlich nach Wahl des Lieferers auszubessern oder neu zu liefern, die sich infolge eines vor dem Gefahrübergang liegenden Umstandes als mangelhaft herausstellen. Die Feststellung solcher Mängel ist dem Lieferer unverzüglich schriftlich zu melden. Ersetzte Teile werden Eigentum des Lieferers.

6.2. Der Lieferer haftet nicht für Mängel oder Schäden, die auf nachfolgenden Gründen beruhen: Ungeeignete und unsachgemäße Verwendung, fehlerhafte oder nachlässige Montage, Inbetriebsetzung, Bedienung, Behandlung, Wartung, Instandhaltung, Bauarbeiten, chemische, elektrochemische oder elektrische Einflüsse, sofern nicht vom Lieferer verschuldet, natürliche Abnutzung, Änderungen oder Reparaturen durch den Besteller oder Dritte ohne vorherige Zustimmung des Lieferers, vom Besteller beigestellte Materialien oder von ihm vorgeschriebene Konstruktion, Abweichung von den vertraglich vorgesehenen oder vorausgesetzten Aufstellungs- oder Betriebsbedingungen.

6.3. Zur Vornahme aller dem Lieferer notwendig erscheinenden Nachbesserungen und Ersatzlieferungen hat der Besteller nach Verständigung mit dem Lieferer die erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben; anderenfalls ist der Lieferer von der Haftung für die daraus entstehenden Folgen befreit. Von den durch die Nachbesserung bzw. Ersatzlieferung entstehenden Kosten trägt der Lieferer – soweit als sich die Beanstandung als berechtigt herausstellt – die Kosten des Ersatzstückes einschließlich des Versandes sowie die angemessenen Kosten des Aus- und Einbaus, ferner, falls dies nach Lage des Einzelfalles billigerweise verlangt werden kann, die Kosten der erforderlichen Gestellung seiner Monteure und Hilfskräfte. Zusätzliche zum Zweck der Nacherfüllung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport- Reise-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten, sind vom Besteller zu tragen, soweit die Aufwendungen sich erhöhen, weil der Liefergegenstand an einen anderen Ort als den Lieferort verbracht worden ist.

6.4. Der Besteller hat im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften ein Recht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag, wenn der Lieferer – unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Ausnahmefälle – eine ihm gesetzte angemessene Frist für die Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung wegen eines Sachmangels fruchtlos verstreichen lässt. Liegt nur ein unerheblicher Mangel vor, steht dem Besteller lediglich ein Recht zur Minderung des Vertragspreises zu. Das Recht auf Minderung des Vertragspreises bleibt ansonsten ausgeschlossen.

6.5. Bessert der Besteller oder ein Dritter unsachgemäß nach, besteht keine Haftung des Lieferers für die daraus entstehenden Folgen. Gleiches gilt für ohne vorherige Zustimmung des Lieferers vorgenommene Änderungen des Liefergegenstandes.

7.1. Wie im Verhaltenskodex konkretisiert, bekennen sich der Lieferer und seine Mitarbeiter zu professionellem und redlichem Verhalten, das die Einhaltung rechtlicher Vorschriften und ethischer Standards einschließt. Ein entsprechendes Verhalten erwartet der Lieferer auch von seinen Geschäftspartnern. Bei Verstößen des Bestellers gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften, insbesondere bei korrupten oder betrügerischen Handlungen, ist der Lieferer zur fristlosen Kündigung berechtigt. Der Lieferer behält sich vor, Schadensersatz geltend zu machen.

7.2. Die Vertragserfüllung seitens des Lieferers steht unter dem Vorbehalt, dass keine Hindernisse aufgrund von nationalen oder internationalen Vorschriften des Außenwirtschaftsrechts sowie keine Embargos oder sonstige Sanktionen entgegenstehen.

7.3. Der Besteller hat den Lieferer unverzüglich darüber zu unterrichten, wenn der Liefergegenstand zum Endverbleib in ein Land oder an eine natürliche oder juristische Person geliefert werden soll, die Exportbeschränkungen oder Embargos unterliegen. Entsprechendes gilt, wenn dem Besteller diese Tatsache nachträglich bekannt wird. Für die Beschaffung der entsprechenden Exportgenehmigungen ist der Besteller verantwortlich, wenn der Lieferer deren Beschaffung nicht ausdrücklich übernommen hat. In jedem Fall erfolgt die Auslieferung erst nach Erteilung einer entsprechenden Genehmigung; die Liefertermine werden dementsprechend angemessen angepasst. Wird eine Genehmigung innerhalb einer angemessenen Zeit nicht erteilt, sind die Parteien berechtigt, den Vertrag zu kündigen. In diesem Fall behält sich der Lieferer vor, Schadensersatz geltend zu machen.

8.1. Wenn der Liefergegenstand durch Verschulden des Lieferers infolge unterlassener oder fehlerhafter Ausführung von vor oder nach Vertragsschluss erfolgten Vorschlägen und Beratungen oder durch die Verletzung anderer vertraglicher Nebenverpflichtungen – insbesondere Anleitung für Bedienung und Wartung des Liefergegenstandes – vom Besteller nicht vertragsgemäß verwendet werden kann, so gelten unter Ausschluss weiterer Ansprüche des Bestellers die Regelungen der §§ 6 und 8.2 entsprechend.

8.2. Im Übrigen

  • haftet der Lieferer nicht für Folgeschäden, z.B. entgangener Gewinn, Betriebsausfall und/oder – Unterbrechung;
  • ist die Haftung des Lieferers für Schäden auf den Auftragswert begrenzt. Für darüberhinausgehende Schäden bzw. Ansprüche stellt der Besteller den Lieferer frei.

Alle Ansprüche des Bestellers – aus welchen Rechtsgründen auch immer – verjähren innerhalb von 12 Monaten ab Meldung der Versand- bzw. Abnahmebereitschaft. Für vorsätzliches oder arglistiges Verhalten sowie bei Ansprüchen nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz gelten die gesetzlichen Fristen. Für Ersatzlieferung und die Nachbesserung beginnt die Verjährungsfrist jeweils neu. Sie endet endgültig spätestens 24 Monate nach Gefahrübergang für den Liefergegenstand.

10.1. Jede Partei ist berechtigt, die Erfüllung ihrer vertraglichen Pflichten soweit einzustellen, wie diese Erfüllung durch die folgenden Umstände unmöglich gemacht oder unangemessen erschwert wird: Arbeitskonflikte und alle vom Parteiwillen unabhängigen Umstände wie Brand, kriegerische Auseinandersetzungen, Krieg, allgemeine Mobilmachung, Aufstand, terroristische Akte, Requisition, Beschlagnahme, Embargo, Einschränkungen des Energieverbrauchs sowie Naturkatastrophen. Ist ein solcher Umstand vor Vertragsschluss eingetreten, so berechtigt er nur insoweit zur Einstellung der Erfüllung der vertraglichen Pflichten, als seine Auswirkungen auf die Erfüllung des Vertrages bei Vertragsschluss noch nicht vorhersehbar waren.

10.2. Die sich auf höhere Gewalt berufende Partei hat die andere Partei unverzüglich und schriftlich vom Eintritt und dem Ende eines solchen Umstandes in Kenntnis zu setzen.

10.3. Jede Partei hat das Recht, den Vertrag durch schriftliche Mitteilung an die andere Partei zu kündigen, falls die Einstellung der Erfüllung des Vertrages nach § 10.1 länger als sechs Monate andauert.

11.1. Dem Besteller steht nur in den Fällen von §§ 4.5 und 6.4 das Recht zum Rücktritt zu.

11.2. Das Rücktrittsrecht des Bestellers beschränkt sich auf den mangelhaften bzw. verspäteten Teil der Lieferung, es sei denn, er hat ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Ablehnung der Gesamtlieferung.

11.3. Kündigt der Besteller ohne, dass ihm ein Kündigungsrecht nach § 10.3 oder ein Rücktrittsrecht nach § 11.1 zusteht, so ist die Kündigung kostenfrei, wenn sie innerhalb von einer Woche nach Erhalt der Bestellung dem Lieferer zugeht. Erfolgt die Kündigung später, so hat der Lieferer Anspruch auf Zahlung des Vertragspreises abzüglich der durch die Kündigung ersparten Aufwendungen.

12.1. Der Vertrag unterliegt deutschem Recht, unter Ausschluss des Konfliktrechts und des Wiener UNCITRAL Kaufrechts (CISG).

12.2. Bei allen sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis ergebenden Streitigkeiten sind die Zivilgerichte in Dortmund zuständig. Der Lieferer ist weiter berechtigt, den Besteller nach seiner Wahl am Gericht dessen Sitzes oder Niederlassung oder am Gericht des Erfüllungsortes zu verklagen.

Sollte sich eine Bestimmung in diesen Bedingungen oder im Vertrag als nichtig, unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen, so bleibt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen davon unberührt. Der Besteller und der Lieferer sind jedoch in einem solchen Fall verpflichtet, nach Treu und Glauben zu verhandeln und sich auf den Ersatz der jeweiligen Bestimmung durch eine gültige und durchführbare Bestimmung zu einigen, die dem Zweck der ursprünglichen Bestimmung so weit wie möglich entspricht.